This was very early (probably 1st or 2nd day of my Ryu play) but I really want to hear what you think about it. I have improved a bit from these vids but I want to know what you see I'm doing wrong and any things I could use. I also did alot of research after these fights so I know more now about Ryu combos and strats but my matchup knowledge is lacking. I am gonna try to get a Dazzle DVD Recorder so that I can upload more matches from Xbox Live and maybe offline sessions.
Thursday, July 2, 2009
Early Ryu Videos
Hey, I just decided to post these videos my good friend Rugi from Maryland recorded of me and him playing very early in my Ryu "experiment":
Labels:
capcom,
competitive gaming,
Ryu,
sf4,
street fighter 4
First Post!
Hey people just throwing this post down as a introduction. My name is Chris, my handle is JUDDERMANG, and I've been playing games competitively since about 2003. I've gone from console shooters (Rainbow Six 3, Halo series, Ghost Recon) to PC shooters (Painkiller, CS, Quake, UT, TF2, others) to now Street Fighter 4 and potentially BlazBlue: Calamity Trigger. I've always loved fighting games, from when I had Street Fighter II Turbo for the SNES, and followed it through MvC1&2, 3rd Strike, and Anniversary Edition which I played somewhat competitively. With the release of SF4 I decided to go "full-time" with the game and I've been playing the game since console launch. I am going to EVO in two weeks and I hope I do well but I know I have alot to learn before I reach any sort of top level play. When I started playing SF4, I picked Boxer as my main because of his simplicity and his solid offense. I then had a brief stint with Honda out of frustration. I returned to Boxer but after a while I grew tired of this playstyle and have recently switched to Ryu. With this blog, I plan to just jot down any gameplay and matchup notes, and any nuggets of information I find through videos or the web. I will also use this blog to post my progress through tourney and session (Hope to find more of these, being in NYC it shouldn't be hard but I want to try to get into high level ones) reports. I am going to try to post on this blog as much as possible. If you guys have any suggestions or thoughts please post in the comments and I'll greatly appreciate it. Thanks!
Labels:
capcom,
competitive gaming,
Ryu,
sf4,
street fighter 4
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
